Manual Forwarding Jobs

Network Queue

This is the default list that is shown when you open the Network Queue. These jobs are created from the Study List when you use the Export->Network options. Jobs can be assigned to multiple destinations. Destinations can have multiple jobs. To help visualize this relationship, there are two lists.

Status by Destination#

This display groups Jobs by Destination.

Destinations#

Each destination item has the DICOM demographics of the targeted DICOM node, and the progress of all the jobs targeting that DICOM node. You can see how many images are remaining to be send, how many have succeeded, how many warnings, and how many have failed.

Deleting#

Delete Transmission

Pressing the Delete button will delete the transmission. You can delete a transmission while it is in progress or after it has completed. Deleting an in progress transmission will stop the transmission to this DICOM node only.

note

The local user cannot delete transmissions initiated by the admin user. However, the admin user may delete transmissions initiated by the local user.

Canceling#

Cancel Transmission

You can cancel all transmissions to a DICOM Node by pressing the Cancel button. This button is only visible when transmissions are in progress. This will only cancel the transmission to this DICOM Node.

note

The local user cannot cancel transmissions initiated by the admin user. However, the admin user may cancel transmissions initiated by the local user.

Retry#

Retry Transmission

You can retry sending the failed images by pressing the retry button. You can also restart a canceled transmission with this button. This will retry only the failed or canceled transmissions to this DICOM Node.

Jobs#

Expanded Destination

You can expand a Destination to view the status of the individual jobs assigned to this destination by pressing the + icon. You can continue to drill down. Jobs contain Patients, Patients contain Studies, Studies Contain Series, Series Contain Instances. You can delete or cancel individual transmissions at any level.

Status by Job#

This display groups Destinations by Jobs.

Jobs#

Each job item has the user that created it, a Description of the Job, the Time it started, the Status, progress, Remaining images, a count of the successful sends, a count of warnings, and a count of how many images failed to send.

Deleting#

Delete Transmission

Pressing the Delete button will delete the Job. You can delete a job while it is in progress or after it has completed. Deleting a Job that is in progress will stop the transmission to all DICOM Nodes this job is associated with.

note

The local user cannot delete transmissions initiated by the admin user. However, the admin user may delete transmissions initiated by the local user.

Cancelling#

Cancel Transmission

You can cancel a job by pressing the Cancel button. This button is only visible when the job is still in progress. This will cancel transmission to all DICOM Nodes this job is associated with.

note

The local user cannot cancel transmissions initiated by the admin user. However, the admin user may cancel transmissions initiated by the local user.

Retry#

Retry Transmission

You can retry sending failed or canceled Jobs by pressing the Retry button. This will retry failed and pending transmissions for all DICOM nodes associated with this job.

Destinations#

Expanded Job

You can expand a Job to view the status of the individual transmissions to each DICOM Node associated with this Job by pressing the + icon. You can continue to drill down. Destinations contain Patients, Patients contain Studies, Studies Contain Series, Series Contain Instances. You can delete or cancel individual transmissions at any level.