Study List Table

Study List Layout

Search results are shown here. At the top you can see how many patients are being displayed and the date and time the list was updated. The Study list will automatically refresh periodically to show new items as they arrive.

Patients#

Studies are grouped by Patient ID. Each item in the table is a Patient row and has the Patient ID, Patient Name, Species, and Breed.

Editing Patients#

Edit Pencil

Press the Edit button to start editing the patient. You can edit the Patient Name, Species, and Breed of the Patient. When your are finished making changes, save your changes by pressing the Save button. Press the Cancel button to discard your changes.

note

This button is only available to the admin user.

Sorting#

Headers

By default, it is sorted by Most Recent Study date in descending order. To change how the list is sorted by clicking on a header you would like to sort by. This will sort the column in ascending order. To change the direction of the sort, press the header again. When a header is being used for a sort, the sorting icon will be displayed next to the header. The highlighted arrow indicates the direction of the sort. To stop ordering by the column, press the header again and the sorting icons will disappear.

Owner Column#

Owner Column

By default, SmartPACS does not display the Owner Column. However, the admin user can enable it in the System Settings

Number of Results#

Number Of Results

At the bottom of the study list is a drop-down menu that controls the number of results displayed by SmartPACS. By default the number of results displayed is limited to 200. You change this by opening the drop-down menu. You can choose 10, 25, 50, 100, 200, or 500 results to be shown.

caution

Larger numbers of results will take longer to appear when searching.

Studies#

Study Tile

Since studies are grouped by Patient ID, when the Patient row is expended, the associated studies are listed below. Your can expand a patient to see all the studies associated with that patient by clicking on it. You can expand multiple patients at a time. Each study is titled by it's Study Description Tag (0008,1030). In the upper right of the study tile, the modalities in the study will be listed. In addition, the Study Date, Number of images, and the Patient ID are shown.

View Study#

View Button

Press the View button to open the study in the Viewer.

Edit Study#

Edit Pencil

Press the Edit button to start editing a Study. You can edit the Study Description and Patient ID. Press the Save button to save your changes. Pressing the cancel button will discard your changes. If the Patient ID you have entered already exists, you will see the Patient Merge popup. Here you can move the study to the patient, or create a new patient with another Patient ID. See the Cut and Paste section for more information on merging studies.

note

This button is only available to the admin user.

Delete Study#

Delete Study Button

Press the Delete Button to delete a study. This will show the Delete Study Confirmation popup.

Delete Study Confirmation

Pressing Yes will delete the study. Pressing No will cancel the delete. Pressing the X in the top right-hand corner will also cancel the delete.

After deleting an item, it will no longe appear in the study list in a standard query.

note

This button is only available to the admin user.

Deleted Patients and Studies#

Deleted Patient And Study

To view deleted patients and studies, check the Show Deleted checkbox in the Advanced Search options.

A Study or Patient that is deleted from SmartPACS are Soft Deleted. This means that the data is still accessible on the system until maintenance is performed to clean up deleted files. See the Watermark section for more information on when maintenance is performed.

Studies that have been deleted will be displayed with a black background. Patients with only deleted studies will also be displayed with a black background. If a study contains both deleted and non-deleted images, it will be marked Contains deleted items. Studies that do not contain deleted images will be marked No Deleted items.

Undelete Study

You can undelete a study by pressing the Undelete button.

note

This button is only available to the admin user.